A Soda A Day Won’t Keep The Doctor Away!!

Published June 16, 2011 by gettingherfit

Wow what an eye opener as I woke up this morning and turned on my computer the first things I saw was an article on what drinking one soda a day can do for your health.  Now I’m not much of a soda drinker, I do occasionally have one with a meal when we go out, but they are just way to sweet for me to drink much, of course my mother would tell you she never liked me drinking them anyway because I would never finish a whole can and it would end up in the refrigerator, now that I read this article thank God for that, guess that was a good habit.

But I have met a lot of people in my life that it’s not unusual for them to wake up in the morning and the first thing they reach for is a soda, not coffee but a soda, I guess for them it’s the same thing.  I’ve also known other people that not only do they start the day with a soda but that is just about the only thing they drink all day.  Then there are even others that say “I only drink one a day it’s not that much” .  Well according to this article that is too much.  Many have tried to quit but like drinking or smoking it’s just not that easy, it’s an addiction.  Their bodies are so used to having not only the caffeine but the sugar, only the sugar is what’s going to cause you more health concerns with this habit.

So for those of you that might be dealing with this habit and have tried or wanted to stop drinking sodas, maybe you have never even thought one can of soda a day was much of a concern.   Well read this article it might change your mind and motivate you to quit, especially if you are wondering why your weight loss might be slower then you have wanted or you just aren’t as healthy lately.  And just in case you didn’t know our bodies are made up of about 70% water, we need to be refueling with water not sugar.  Remember it won’t be easy but it will be worth it, you are worth it, I know that and I know your families do also.  Enjoy and may you live long and live strong.

http://shine.yahoo.com/channel/health/what-happens-to-your-body-after-you-drink-a-soda-every-day-for-a-long-time-2494154/

 

Victoria

Leave a Reply

