Archives

All posts for the day September 17th, 2011

So Exciting!

Published September 17, 2011 by gettingherfit

Well it’s been over a week and most of you have started the 21 Day Belly Blast, hope you are doing awesome some of you I haven’t heard any feedback on but I have heard some great feedback from many as well.  So please keep me posted if you can post on either FB or on my blog, it’s so encouraging to those that are doing it.

Everyone is different so you might experience things that others may not be, i.e. headaches at the beginning, weak or lightheaded, but these things are usually only in the first three days, after that you will be eating regularly and probably not wanting to eat everything.  You may not be able to eat all the food because you are not as hungry or you may still be hungry after.  This all depends on your diet prior to starting and also on your size.  If you are larger then you will need more in your body.  Remember to always listen to your body it’s so important, it knows what it needs you just sometimes have to train it into knowing when to stop.

A very encouraging email I just received this morning is from a dear friend across the country, she is doing it on her own and is doing awesome.  She is at the end of her first week and here is what she sent me:

“So I’m at the end of week 1 and I’ve lost 5 lbs!  I did cheat yesterday.  We went to 5 guys for lunch and I had a small hamburger and fries.  But I’ve started having this problem the last few days – I can’t finish my food!  I couldn’t eat the entire burger or fries!  I’m not eating the entire portion for the diet either.  Is that normal?  Should I be trying to eat it all?  Also, I have no cravings.  Usually I’m craving something all the time and now I’m not.  It’s a nice change.  Like I don’t have to constantly fight with myself over food.”

-Emily-

So as you can see there are many changes going on in your body, my response to her was YES you are normal your body is going to adjust to less food and get rid of the cravings.  As American we have a tendency to eat way to many carbs and probably not the right ones.  We are used to super sizing everything but are bodies shouldn’t be in that mode, they just can’t handle it and then we end up overweight and always craving foods we shouldn’t be eating.  Believe me I was not always conscience about what I ate, I figured I’d just burn it off and so I ate whatever I wanted and no I was never overweight but I did start getting to the point of just not feeling good and a little heavier but couldn’t get through that plateau.  Now if I do crave something I know just a little bit will satisfy me so I don’t go overboard otherwise my body will react and not in a pretty way:(

So be encouraged that these are some of the great changes you can look forward to, if you push through, it will be better in the end and you’ll be much happier.  If you compromise too much then it defeats the purpose and you’ll be right back to where you started so be strong and focus on what your goal really is a healthier, happier, more fit YOU!!

Finish Strong because you deserve it!!

Committed To Your Success!!

Victoria

